The Single Parent Connection

Connecting Single Parents to Resources in Our Community

 

DISCLAIMER

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. Single Parent Connection Inc. (SPCI) does not endorse and is not affiliated with any of the listed resources.  While we strive to keep all information on our website up to date and correct, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, or services contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk and discretion.

CHILDCARE ASSISTANCE

The Childcare Development Fund (CCDF)  https://www.in.gov/fssa/carefinder/3900.htm  800-299-1627

On My Way Pre-K  https://www.in.gov/fssa/carefinder/4932.htm  800-299-1627


Child Care Answers  https://childcareanswers.com/your-guide-to-child-care/paying-for-child-care/  317-636-5727

DOMESTIC ABUSE AND COUNSELING SERVICES

Indiana Coalition Against Domestic Violence (ICADV)  http://www.icadvinc.org/  317-917-3685

Coburn Place Safe Haven  http://coburnplace.org/where-to-start/  317-923-5750

Holy Family Shelter http://www.archindy.org/cc/holyfamily/serve.html  317-635-8870

EMERGENCY ASSISTANCE

Connect2Help 2-1-1 http://www.connect2help211.org/  - a free and confidential telephone assistance service to help those in need get information about: Food, Housing, Health Care, Employment, Support Groups, Parental Counseling, Education, Clothing, Shelter, Volunteering, Legal Aid, and much more! Simply Dial 2-1-1

Family and Social Services Administration  https://www.in.gov/fssa/2407.htm  800-457-8283

FOOD BANKS/ASSISTANCE

Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)  https://www.fns.usda.gov/snap/supplemental-nutrition-assistance-program-snap


Women, Infants and Children (WIC)   https://www.fns.usda.gov/wic/women-infants-and-children-wic

The Emergency Food Assistance Program (TEFAP)  https://www.fns.usda.gov/tefap/emergency-food-assistance-program-tefap

Gleaners Community Cupboard Southwest   https://www.gleaners.org/programs/community-cupboard/  317-925-0191

Fay Biccard Glick Food Pantry https://faybiccardglickcenter.org/food-pantry/  317-293-2600

St. Vincent DePaul Food Pantry  http://www.svdpindy.org/i-need-help/  317-924-5769

Mid-North Food Pantry  http://www.midnorthfoodpantry.org/  317-924-7900

Northwood Christian Church  http://www.indyncc.org/food-pantry/  317-283-1352

HOUSING ASSISTANCE

Indianapolis Housing Agency  http://www.indyhousing.org/housing-choice-voucher/   Phone: 317-261-7200


Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority  https://www.in.gov/ihcda/2333.htm  Phone: 317-232-7777 or 800-872-0371 (Inside Indiana Only)

Partners In Housing  https://www.partnersinhousingindy.org/our-housing  Phone: 317-633-1861

Salvation Army  https://www.salvationarmyusa.org/usn/plugins/gdosCenterSearch?mode=query_2&lat=39.768402&lng=-86.158066&code=US&query=indianapolis&category=11  Phone: 317-637-5551 / 317-972-1450

Indianapolis Continuum of Care  https://www.indycoc.org/are-you-experiencing-homelessness  Phone: 211 or 317-926-4357

Holy Family Shelter  http://www.archindy.org/cc/holyfamily/contact.html  317-635-7830

Wheeler Mission Shelter  https://wheelermission.org/our-work/  317-635-3575

Marion County Township Trustees Assistance Program

Pike Township (Website currently unavailable) Phone: 317-291-5801

Warren Township  http://www.indy.gov/warrentwp/Pages/assistance.aspx  Phone: 317-327-8947

Center Township http://www.centergov.org/  Phone:317-633-3610

Wayne Township  https://www.waynetwp.org/township-assistance/  Phone: 317-241-4191

Washington Township  https://www.washingtontownshipindiana.org/township-assistance.html  Phone:317-272-1835

Lawrence Township   https://www.lawrencechamberofcommerce.org/list/member/lawrence-township-trustee-indianapolis-277  Phone: 317-890-0011

Perry Township  http://www.perrytownship-in.gov/services.html  317-788-4815

Franklin Township  http://franklintownshipindiana.org.s72172.gridserver.com/township-assistance/  Phone: 317-780-1700 EXT. 101

Decatur Township  http://www.decaturfire.org/township-information.html  Phone: 317-856-6600

Clay Township  http://www.claytwp.org/?page_id=20  Phone: 317-846-2773

RESOURCES FOR CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL NEEDS

Childcare Answers  https://childcareanswers.com/your-guide-to-child-care/children-with-special-needs/  Phone: 317-636-5727

IN*Source Special Education Parent Support  http://insource.org/resources/links/indiana-organizations/  Phone: 800-332-4433

The Arc Indiana  https://www.arcind.org/supports-services/state-federal-programs/  Phone: 317-977-2375

Indy's Child - Resources and events for children with special needs  https://indyschild.com/directories/cat/special-needs-2/    Phone: 317-722-8500

About Special Kids (ASK)  https://www.aboutspecialkids.org/about-ask/who-we-are/  Phone: 317-257-8683

LOCAL EVENTS

This section will be updated  as information becomes available.

MENTORING PROGRAMS FOR CHILDREN

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana   http://www.bebigforkids.org/get-a-big/   Phone: 317-921-2201

Boys and Girls Club of Indianapolis  https://bgcindy.org/programs   Phone: 317-920-4700

©2018 Single Parent Connection, Inc.